Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

20/10/17

We had a great time yesterday watching Y2 create 'The Great Fire of London' on the playground. Thank you to the fire brigade for coming too! https://t.co/q1sL3o1B5b

20/10/17

We read the story about Elmer the Elephant and made lovely colourful handprints. We all had a super colourful day! https://t.co/ZR18EY4wQs

20/10/17

1. Hedgehogs enjoyed colour day. They all came dressed in their favourite colour clothes – from their socks all the way to their hairbands!

19/10/17

🔥 What a fun afternoon we all had watching Y2 reenact the Great Fire of London on the playground. We even had a real fire engine🚒👩🏼‍🚒👨🏻‍🚒

16/10/17

Hedgehog Nursery Class are using a printing technique to create a shape and colour pattern. Look at what we have done so far! https://t.co/JcMO8jUClk

11/10/17

‼️TOMORROW‼️ 📚Reading Workshop📚 👦🏾Reception & Y1 parents/carers👧🏻 📆Tomorrow (12.10.17) 🕘9am 🏫Hall https://t.co/T32d6uI5VT

11/10/17

Please contact info.org.uk who’ll be able to help with this. Alternatively you can contact the academy office in person

10/10/17

Retweetd From HarrisPrimaryKenley

📚 Reading Workshop 📚 👦🏾 Reception & Y1 parents/carers 👧🏻 📆 Thursday 12th October 🕘 9am 🏫 Hall https://t.co/9HdhnpFT79

09/10/17

Retweetd From Amy Anderson

The reason we do our jobs https://t.co/ERV3dmvOhP

09/10/17

🎵🎶A great view of some our children representing Kenley today 🎵🎶 https://t.co/zcai5UTuKV

09/10/17

Retweetd From Ryan lee

I hope one day I can help the national statistics (and northern schools) meet the same levels of Harris https://t.co/uDqZdFyoZt

09/10/17

Retweetd From Jonathan Limb

Harris in Harmony, this choir is more epic every year! . 2017 Conference https://t.co/fP9VvbiC1f

09/10/17

Retweetd From Jonathan Limb

Our incredibly talented and hardworking students at . So proud of our musicians https://t.co/nETNwGLBlY

09/10/17

🎵Our wonderful Kenley children performing as part of Harris in Harmony at 🎶 https://t.co/CNRP9yi55b

08/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Are you a looking for your next challenge? Check out the latest opportunity ! https://t.co/u2grw8Z1uA https://t.co/Nky9mUJbmy

08/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Join a growing team ! New vacancy now open for applications: https://t.co/fjM3hGJOXF https://t.co/kZJ5E1OChi

08/10/17

‼️Reminder that tomorrow - 9th October - is an INSET day. We look forward to seeing you all back at the academy on Tuesday 10th at 8:50am. https://t.co/L4lit88UVg

07/10/17

📚 Reading Workshop 📚 👦🏾 Reception & Y1 parents/carers 👧🏻 📆 Thursday 12th October 🕘 9am 🏫 Hall https://t.co/9HdhnpFT79

07/10/17

Retweetd From HarrisPrimaryKenley

Reminder that the academy is shut for all children on Monday 9th October as it is a staff INSET day. https://t.co/PENyYoJYwH

05/10/17

Congratulations to Mrs Kan on her graduation from our Harris ITE Programme. We’re very lucky to have you in our team at 👩🏼‍🎓 https://t.co/5S07kADRb5

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Kenley provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal – Mrs Allison Morris

 

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

 

Email: info@harrisprimarykenley.org.uk
Telephone: 0208 660 2714

 


 

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modelling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

 



Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo