Twitter

15/12/17

🎁 It’s Christmas Jumper Day! 🎄 AND 🍽 It’s Christmas Dinner Day! 🍴 https://t.co/0wbTC1sBa9

06/12/17

❓Which classes will receive the certificates today❓ 🏆There are certificates for the classes in KS1, LKS2 & UKS2 with the fastest speed, beat average score & most users!!🏆 🌟There are also certificates for 3 children who have the fast speed in their phase!!🌟

06/12/17

On Monday, we all had a special treat! It was the pantomime! We loved getting in to the festive spirit and joining in with Dick Whittington!! https://t.co/fFxdG00r06

06/12/17

On Monday evening the Harris Kenley Elf made her way to Year 5! This time it looks like she may have brought a friend with her! 🎅🏼#ChristmasFun https://t.co/A84RObf3wi

06/12/17

The Harris Kenley Christmas Elf is back...On Thursday evening she created a real mess in Year 6!! https://t.co/W1qQGXRquJ

01/12/17

🎄CHRISTMAS FAIR🎄 📆TODAY 🕞 3:30 🏢School Hall 🎅🏼Santa will be in the academy all day for those who have pre-booked to see him!🎅🏼

27/11/17

🎅🏼Get booking...it’s now only 4️⃣ days away!! 🎅🏼 https://t.co/2ElSysyVlf

26/11/17

Retweetd From Ashley Booth

What a year for books it's been. Here's 36 for primary that have been amazing. https://t.co/XwvZLC3uCT

26/11/17

🎅🏼Children who are booked in to see Santa in the academy day will be collected and taken to see Santa by his elves🎅🏼

26/11/17

🎅🏼Only 5 days until Santa visits the Academy🎅🏼 ‼️Don’t forget to book your child’s place for a visit within the academy day‼️ 🎅🏼Santa will also be at the fair, so those not at the academy can tell him what’s on their Christmas lists too🎅🏼

26/11/17

Our wonderful PTA are very busy preparing for our Christmas Fair on Friday 1st December from 3:30. We’re looking to seeing many of you there https://t.co/VBgopY3P2b

26/11/17

Retweetd From HarrisPrimaryKenley

Santa is coming on the 1st December🎅🏻 Booking now open! If your child would like to visit Santa during the Academy day please pre book your space via parent pay. There will be an opportunity to visit Santa at the fair but we advise to pre book to advoid disappointment.

22/11/17

You have now had your logins for a week now - we hope you are enjoying learning and practising your times tables in a fun and engaging way!!

22/11/17

Retweetd From Hewitts of Croydon

A big variety of results in this article but are very proud of all the schools we supply uniform for! Special mention for & who scored exceptionally high! Well done to everyone.... https://t.co/6mARuxFzjP

21/11/17

The PTA would welcome any chocolate donations for the chocolate tombola at the fair. Collections in the playground day before and after school this week.

20/11/17

Santa is coming on the 1st December🎅🏻 Booking now open! If your child would like to visit Santa during the Academy day please pre book your space via parent pay. There will be an opportunity to visit Santa at the fair but we advise to pre book to advoid disappointment.

17/11/17

We are very excited to now be using at HPAK!! A letter has been sent home regarding this & you can find your child's log-in in their Reading Record. We look forward to sharing the leader boards with the children during celebration assembly. https://t.co/zSPAzLwgdC

13/11/17

KS2 had a wonderful morning watching The Smart Brothers Road Safety Show! https://t.co/dooxFBpeQw

13/11/17

The Hedgehog Nursery have been finding out about Remembrance Day. We talked about wearing a poppy to remember the Soldiers. The children then made their own poppy. https://t.co/SH6aTRLn9Q

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Kenley provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal – Mrs Allison Morris

 

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

 

Email: info@harrisprimarykenley.org.uk
Telephone: 0208 660 2714

 


 

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modelling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

 



Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo